DJ Cad – More Soul Than Shoes

February 9th, 2011 by invisible · 4 Comments · CR8APES

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

DJ Cad – More Soul Than Shoes

DJ Cad, aka Chris ‘Allwaysdiggin’, hailing from London UK has graciously put together this funk and soul mix exclusively for  Chocked full of original dusty 45s, this mix will be sure to keep your head nodding and leave you wanting more even after the last tune fades away.  Lucky for you he’s got plenty of other mixes available at his Mixcloud page.

Enjoy the mix.


1 Intro – Man About Town
2 Johnny Scotton – Im Not Tired Yet (Twain)
3 B J The DJ Jones & The Music Sauce Band – Soul Is Born(It Ain’t Made) (Flat Wax)
4 Arlean Brown – Impeach Me Baby (LaNoRmAyA)
5 Betty Harris – There’s A Break In The Road (SSS International)
6 Carol Jones – Don’t Destroy Me (Mutt)
7 Barbara Acklin – I Can’t Do My Thing (Brunswick)
8 Mind Readers – Bitter Tears (Village Sounds)
9 G.Kerr Orch – Back Lash (All Platinum)
10 Willie & The Mighty Magnificents – Funky(8)Corners pt2 (All Platinum)
11 Electrostats – 21st Century Kenya (Three Oak)
12 Black Haze Express – Won’t Nobody Listen (Clintone)
13 Jesse Johnson – Kickin’ The Habit (Turf)
14 Lavell Hardy – Don’t Lose Your Groove (Rojac)
15 The Aire-Dales – Drumsville (Roulette)
16 Foriegn Drivers – Skit
17 Cal Green – Trippin (Mutt & Jeff)
18 The Majestic Arrows – The Magic Of Your Love (Bandit)

Tags: ··

4 Comments so far ↓

Leave a Comment

Anti-Spam Quiz: