Jason Palma – Thanksgiving Jazz Mix

October 12th, 2010 by invisible · 1 Comment · CR8APES

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Jason Palma – Thanksgiving Jazz mix

Jason Palma of Higher Ground Radio, Foot Prints, Freedom Time & Play De Record is one of the main reasons why I started Djing.  Through his radio shows, parties and store, the man has exposed me and much of Toronto to a wide variety of music ranging from; Funk, Soul, Afrobeat, Latin and Brasilian to Dub, Reggae, Brokenbeat, Electro, House and Hip Hop.  So it gives me great pleasure to be able to post a Jazz mix of his at Cr8apes.  Enjoy.  -Jun

Jason writes:

“For some reason I just felt like playing some jazz records. Here they are, comepletely spontaneous. A bit of a warmup to Freedom Time on November 12th! I guess I should do this more often.”


Rheta Hughes “Come On Home” (Columbia)
Roy Ayers “Ricardo’s Dilemma” (United Artists)
Howard Rumsey “Night In Tunisia” (Contemporary)
Dizzy Gillespie “Theme From The Cool World” (Philips)
Clarke Boland Sextet “Ensadinado” (Columbia)
Quintessence “Salsa De Santa Rosa” (Quintessence)
Monty Alexander “So What” (MPS)
Rachel Gould “Little Brother” (Trion)
Rob Agerbeek Quintet “The Chair Dance” (Polydor)
Staffan Abeleen Quintet “Mr Minor” (Odeon)
Marco Di Marco Trio “Par Avion” (Modern Jazz)
Noro Morales Quintet “Saona” (Tico)
Alvin Queen “64 Fillette” (Nilva)
Joe Lee Wilson and Bond St. “Blue Train” (Survival)
Esther Phillips “Just Say Goodbye” (Atlantic)

Tags: ····

One Comment so far ↓

Leave a Comment

Anti-Spam Quiz: